5	recinct Official'
	Initials

(B43)

Ballot Style 14

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS



To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: •. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one. **FEDERAL OFFICES STATE OFFICES COUNTY OFFICES** For Board of Supervisors For United States Senator For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote for No More Than Three) Chuck Grassley \bigcirc Roby Smith \bigcirc Jean Dickson Republican Party Republican Party Republican Party Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party \bigcirc Michael Franken \bigcirc C Ross Paustian Democratic Party Republican Party \bigcirc \bigcirc John Maxwell \bigcirc Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc Joseph C. Miller Democratic Partv For United States Representative For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One) C Jazmin Newton Democratic Party **District 1** (Vote For No More Than One) Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party \bigcirc Mike Naig Republican Party rite-in vote, if any) Christina Bohannan Democratic Party Democratic Party \bigcirc \bigcirc John Norwood \bigcirc \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **STATE OFFICES** For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One) (Write-in vote, if any) For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One) \bigcirc Brenna Bird epublican Party Kim Reynolds \bigcirc Tom Miller Democratic Party For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One) Republican Party Adam Gregg \bigcirc (Write-in vote, Deidre DeJear \bigcirc Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party Democratic Party Eric Van Lancker For State Senator C **District 47** (Write-in vote, if any) **Rick Stewart** \bigcirc (Vote For No More Than One) Libertarian Party Marco Battaglia Scott Webster Republican Party For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One) Democratic Party Mary Kathleen Figaro \bigcirc (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) \bigcirc Michele R. Darland Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) **Rita Vargas** (Write-in vote for Lieutenant if any) C Democratic Party For State Representative C For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One) District 93 (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote For No More Than One) Paul D. Pate \bigcirc Gary Mohr Republican Party Republican Party For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One) \bigcirc Joel Miller \bigcirc Ryan Carstensen Democratic Party Democratic Party Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party \bigcirc \bigcirc \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc Caleb Copley Democratic Party C For Auditor of State (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote For No More Than One) For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One) Todd Halbur Republican Party Rob Sand \bigcirc Democratic Party Kerri Tompkins Republican Party \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) **TURN BALLOT OVER**

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra DermodyChristine Bolte	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
 Chad Dexter 	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	Matthew McDermott Yes No 	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
 Joni Paaske John Conley Augustus Gus Newell Tom Monroe Scott D. Tunnicliff (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) 	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Gina Badding Yes No Paul B. Ahlers Yes No DISTRICT COURT 7	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. Yes No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Meghan Corbin Yes No Stuart P. Werling Yes No Jeffrey D. Bert Yes No ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office? Michael E. Motto Yes No Kimberly Shepherd Yes No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER